Rank wearing ceremony of promoted DSPs/CPOs

Rank wearing ceremony of recently promoted DSPs/CPOs was held at DIG Motorway Office Islamabad. Mr. Shahid Ashraf Tarar, Secretary, Ministry of Communications was the chief guest of the ceremony. The Ceremony attended by IG, NH&MP, Shaukat Hayat, DG, National Police Bureau, Iqbal Mehmood, Additional IG, NH&MP Dr. Syed Kaleem Imam, DIG Operations Ghulam Rasul Zahid, RPO Rawalpindi Wisal Fakhar Sultan, Zonal Commanders and Sector Commanders of NH&MP, Retired Inspector General and other senior officers of Motorway Police.  In the ceremony 69 confirmed Inspectors/senior Patrol Officers (BS-16) have been promoted as Deputy Superintendent of Police/ Chief Patrol Officer (BS-17). The Chief Guest of the ceremony Mr. Shahid Ashraf Tarar Secretary of communications appreciated the efforts of National Highways and Motorway police and congratulated the newly promoted officers. He said, today’s Ceremony is the acknowledgement of exemplary performance of this esteemed organization. It is my earnest desire that this force not only sustains its efficiency level but also enhances the standards manifold. While appreciating the performance of Motorway Police, I would also like to acknowledge the support & patronage of the present government in providing necessary facilities. Secretary Communications congratulated the newly promoted officers and advised them to work hard with dedication for the goodwill of the department.  Inspector General, National Highways & Motorway Police Shaukat Hayat said that rule of law be ensured in all respects and no discrimination be made. He said that every road user must be given equal respect while dealings on Motorways and on Highways. He further added that these officers were recruited as SPOs during 2001-2002, and consequent upon revision of seniority in compliance of the orders of honorable Supreme Court of Pakistan, and on the recommendations of Departmental Promotion Committee they have been promoted as CPOs/DSPs.  

In the ceremony, Secretary Communications Shahid Ashraf Tarar and IG, NH&MP Shaukat Hayat pinned the badges to promoted  officers Ghulam Qadir, Shah Asad, Nadeem Ashraf, Ajmal Khan, Farrukh Raza, Ahmad Jawad Shah, Atif Shahzad, Javed Iqbal, Faisal Akram, Zahid Nazir, Sajjad Hussain, Abdul Razzaq, Mubashra Javaid, Atif Ali, Vaqar Ahmed, Ali Amer Rashid, Rana Sarfaraz Ahmed, Ashiq Hussain Chohan, Hamid Hussain, Rizwan Abbasi, Zaigham ur Rehman, Maqsood Anjum, Muhammad Kashif, Liaqat Ali, Ateeq ur Rehman, Syed Farhan Ahmed, Tanveer Asghar, Rana Muhammad Ismail, Hameed Ullah Khan, Hamid Nawaz, Qasim Iftikhar Waraich, Muhammad Sohail Afzal, Naeemullah Sheikh, Masood ur Rehman, Ihsan ul Haq, Qaisar Abbas Khan, Taimur Khan, Ghulam Abbas, Qualib Abbas, Muhammad Waqar Javed, Abul Waheed Rabbani, Saqib Hussain Kazmi, Muhammad Naeem, Muhammad Tayyab Nazir, Qamar Shahzad, Hamid Ali Bangash, Adeel Shahzad, Yasir Dotani, Muhammad Abid, Qazi Muhammad Sabir, Abu Al Hasnat Rao, Naseem abbas, Khudadad Malik, Syed Rizwan Shah, Farhadullah Khan, Rashid Mehmood, Muhammad Hussan, Anees ud din, Allaud Din, Syeda Asima Naqvi, Fasal Faraz, Sajjad Ahmad, afzal Majeed, Muhmmad Arif Khan, Said Ahmad Khan, Javed Iqbal, Ayub Khan, Zaheer Waqas, Muhammad Hamid.  In the end IG, NH&MP Shaukat Hayat presented a shield to the Secretary, Ministry of Communications Shahid Ashraf Tarar.

Event24-05-17(2) Event24-05-17(1)