Punjab Police Cricket Team Win by 23 Runs Against FWO Cricket Team in the Final Match


Punjab Police cricket team win by 23 runs against FWO cricket team and win final match of first all Pakistan Law enforcing agencies T-20 Shuhada cricket tournament organized by National Highways & Motorway Police. In final match, which is played at Diamond cricket ground G-8 Islamabad, Punjab Police cricket team scored 232 for the loss of 04 wickets in 20 overs against FWO cricket team. Zaheer Ahmed scored 84 and Qasim scored 71 from Punjab side. Ubaid Bangash take 02 wickets in 04 Overs from FWo side. On the other hand FWO cricket team made 209 score in 20 overs for the lost of 08 wickets. 52 runs made by FWO cricket team’s batsman Hasnian Butt. Punjab Police batsman, Zaheer Ahmed received man of the match as well as man of the series award .Punjab police bowler Fahad Ali received best bowler award for the t-20 Tournament award.FWO cricket team batsman Ubaid declared best batsman of the tournament . NH&MP cricket team player Tayyab received the award for the best wicket Keeper of the tournament. The DG FWO Lt. Gen. Muhammad Afzal was the chief guest of the closing ceremony of the Tournament. DG FWO Lt. Gen. Muhammad Afzal and IG, NH&MP Dr. Syed Kaleem Imam present winner trophy to Punjab police cricket team. The closing ceremony was attended by Secretary (R) Syed Kamal Shah, Retired Inspector General of Police, Iftikhar Rashid and Raffat Pasha, IG, NH&MP, Dr. Syed Kaleem Imam, DIGs, SSPs, Zonal Commanders, Sector Commanders of NH&MP, Bureaucrats, Adviser to Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board Sheikh Shakeel, Shuhada’s families, civil society members, Media persons, fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar, allrounder Sohail Tanver, other senior officers of Motorway Police the children of different School and distinguished guests